Homecoming!

I leave for home on Friday morning and I am juiced. Not that I haven’t enjoyed college or anything, but my god, I need to go!

My dorm room is smaller than my bedroom, and I share it with two other ladies. Not chill. In addition, I think the bathroom is one of the most private rooms in a person’s home. Communal bathrooms are just ludicrous. So I’ll be glad to have that back. I’ll be glad to have a fully-stocked kitchen with absolutely everything I need. I’m tired of snacking, I want to eat!

Eat GOOD FOOD. Up here in Northwest DC, there is NO good food, even if you have the money to pay for it. Tenleytown, the neighborhood where AU is located, has no good eats (aside from Popeye’s). I’ll be happy to have delicious burritos, steaming bowls of pho, $5 plates of heaping Chinese food, fresh and authentic Italian food a ten minute drive from my house. Hell, I’ll be happy to have a car. I’ll be out of the shit cold weather (although when I come back it’ll be even shittier and even colder). I’ll be happy to see my family, friends, my puppies, and celebrate Christmas and the New Year.

Winter Break, I’ve been waiting for you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

