Great Albums

I avoid saying “favorite” because I’m not trying to cast any superlatives! Here are some “great” albums that are definitely worth a look, and my favorite tracks.
* =serious contenders
  • * Chicago – Sufjan Stevens (Casimir Pulaski Day, Chicago, The Predatory Wasps of the Palisades is Out to Get Us!)
  • Transatlanticism – Death Cab for Cutie (I Will Possess Your Heart, Title & Registration)
  • * Finding Forever – Common (So Far To Go, Forever Begins)
  • Lucky – Nada Surf (I Like What You See, See These Bones)
  • Man On the Moon – Kid Cudi (Soundtrack 2 My Life, Simple As…)
  • The Crane Wife – The Decemberists (The Crane Wife Pts. 1 & 2, O Valencia!)
  • * A Rush of Blood to the Head – Coldplay (In My Place, Green Eyes, Warning Sign, Amsterdam)
  • * Us – Brother Ali (‘Round Here, You Say, Fresh Air)
  • * Manners – Passion Pit (Little Secrets, Eyes as Candles, Moth’s Wings)
  • The Takeover – Zion I (Caged Bird Pt. 1, Peppermint Patty)
This entry was posted in Two Cents. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

