This blog will be tha ish!

I created yet another blog.

Why not tumblr?
I have Tumblr, and I’m just not that type of blogger. Well, how can you be a type of blogger you say!? I think that Tumblrs are wonderful, but I don’t like to repost things just because I like them. I don’t believe in these emo-tistical quotes about loving people so much it hurts (it’s like a painful flashback to Livejournals…I never had one, but remember them in their heyday). I don’t like that people can post stuff and not necessarily back it up.

Why not Blogspot?
I really don’t know. I certainly like the dashboard of Blogspot more than WordPress. More people I know use Blogspot than I know use WordPress. It was really random, and the best answer I can give you is that my blog name was taken on Blogspot. I was really feeling it. I can see myself getting tired of it in the future.

Why not Whatsupk.com?
At this current time, I acknowledge that it’s a picture of my with buttons linking to my locations on various social media websites. It’s like that for a reason. That domain name costs money, as does the web hosting. When money involves, shit gets real. Last time I hosted a blog on Whatsupk.com, my hosting expired and I ended up with all my blog, all my entries, all my designs, gone. It was painful and something I don’t wish on anyone, and definitely not myself for the second time. So I decided not to f*cks with it.

Why are you even blogging?
To quote one of my favorite movies, I’ve got something to say and I need the world to hear it. That’s from Malibu’s Most Wanted, by the way. I have many thoughts and need some sort of outlet. If somebody happens to come through to this blog, I can only hope that they walk away with a new perspective of some sort.

That being said, this won’t be a blog for me to rant any of my personal problems or issues. I will express my opinions, but you will never hear me talking shit about my friends or family or anything. They might pop in from time to time, but I really don’t think anyone wants to hear me talking smack, and if you do, just roll through a party I go to or something. It’s not that hard to get me laying things down. It’s just nothing I would want to put on the Internet and in most ways nothing I’m proud of.

This entry was posted in Blog ish. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This blog will be tha ish!

  1. Sally! says:

    Kristen, you write beautifully.

Leave a Reply

